Beef for dinner?

The first time I walked past a butcher in Sfax, I was traumatized. The decapitated head of a cow made me want to run the other way, not walk into the store and buy some beef.

As time has passed I’ve gotten used to this literal style of advertising. Added to that, witnessing two Eids has made me stronger. But, Tunisia is definitely not the country for vegetarians.

This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Beef for dinner?

  1. Megan says:

    oh my goodness! when i scrolled down and saw that head i nearly screamed! just caught me off guard. im totally not a vegetarian (living in norway makes it nearly impossible to become one too!) 🙂

  2. Katie says:

    This is super gross! I think my motto might be “never eat anything whose face you’ve seen”. Aim high, big sister!

  3. Priscilla Gilmore says:

    Mmmmmm, I want a steak tonight!

  4. Ted De Maria says:

    Ouch… I am a little sad for the creature

  5. Priscilla Gilmore says:

    Just joking…..

  6. Gaolga says:

    Impressing way of advertising hehehe but yeah when you go abroad you start to get used to see these kind of stuff

Leave a Reply

