Wedding Out-takes

I thought we had lost all the pictures we’d taken our wedding day up until a few days ago when we found them on a forgotten memory card! So, in celebration of this discovery, here are some small details from my big day…

حلوة العرس

Or best translated as, wedding candy, is a Tunisian tradition. Inside each flower is pieces of candy and every guest takes a flower home with them. Amel bought some beautiful flowers in shades of purple, green and white. The night before we carefully arranged the bouquets in wooden baskets.  

hamouya and hamati

I previously wrote about the unforgettable moment with my hamouya (father-in-law) handing me over to Mansour on the street.

And I have my hamati (mother-in-law) to thank for everything. She planned a beautiful wedding in one week!

making it official

traditional music

Mansour surprised me with Kerkennian musicians.

a white cake and kiwi juice

The cake was bought from Gourmandise.

harkous

At night, I changed dresses and removed my stick-on-nails. Our friend Anis gave me a beautiful harkous tattoo on my hands and fingers.

street disco

The whole neighborhood joined us to brave the cold and dance the night away.

I’m now in the process of uploading all pictures to a Smugmug gallery.

This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wedding Out-takes

  1. Cynthia Esgar says:

    I loved seeing more pictures of your wedding, and seeing Monsour’s parents. Hope you kids are doing well….can’t wait til this summer to see you both. I’ts already almost February….Love you…Mimi

  2. bri says:

    sooooooo beautiful Brit!! Loved getting more pics from your big day everything seemed so perfect! Love you and miss you and can’t wait to meet your hubby one day!!

    xoxoxo

    Bri

  3. Bev Mullett says:

    Loved reliving that day again! You and Mansour remind me of Prince Charming and Cinderella!

    Love, Mom

  4. Bev Mullett says:

    I meant you AND Mansour..I’m a tired Mom tonight…talk soon? Love, Mom

  5. mansour says:

    me too i cant wait to meet all my new family

  6. Ryma says:

    wish u all happiness , i really like your pictures
    keep smiling guys
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

