Images from El-Jem

Last Tuesday I was transported back to Rome with a visit to El-Jem, a city best known for its 3rd century Roman amphitheater. The ampitheater, which is the largest Roman monument outside of Rome, could seat up to 35,000 spectators.

I also visited El-Jem’s museum with a large collection of beautiful mosaics and a restored Roman villa.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Escapades. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Images from El-Jem

  1. Sana says:

    Hey I didn’t know about that! it s funny , as if we don’t meet :))

  2. Bev Mullett says:

    I haven’t been on your site for awhile as I thought you couldn’t post to it. You know I love those mosaics….amazing how much that area is like Rome..beautiful as are you my sweet girl.

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

