Amid the Chaos

Those who are interested can keep up-to-date with Tunisia’s current situation with the BBC’s live text commentary.

I’m not ready to write about my opinion and reaction to the chaos which has materialized around me. I will say that I have been riding on a wave of emotions the past few days. I have felt at times exhilirated, inspired, bored (sitting at home for 3 days), disturbed, and today fearful (not for my safety.. but of that remote possibility my government might ask me to leave?); but above all, I feel patriotic.

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amid the Chaos

  1. lauratdot says:

    Thinking of you Brittany! We’re hearing stuff all over the news… but you know how it’s never a clear representation of what’s actually happening. Stay positive xx

  2. Todd Demers says:

    Just read about the issue this morning, hope all is well is Sfax. I know that what is happening in one location is not necessarily true in others. Anytime there is political turmoil things get dangerous. Please stay as safe as you can.

    Todd

Leave a Reply

